Bootleg Bar – X marks the spot!

It’s just another day at the office for your favourite Camel.

One of our fellow Bedouin (subscribers) pointed me in the direction of this place, so with my blinkers in search of the elusive increased hits, off I trundled (or should I say galloped?)

I guess I have to come up with yet another small bar Melbourne joke? Ok “how many small bars does it take to fill a hole?…not sure, because there’s 4672 in Melbourne, and it’s still a hole!” Yes, I know, I do like Melbourne and its’ bars..it’s called irony, people…

This place has the look and feel of the place you want to go to get away from the stresses of life. Sadly, this wasn’t the case tonight…just as I started to loosen the top button on my dog collar, I noticed that I was the only Y chromosome in the place…that’s right, it was X city!

Too exhausted to even contemplate the required energy to mount an offensive (both senses of the word when I do it), I sipped my completely adequate campari and orange, surveyed the completely adequate menu, looked at enough plates of food on tables to be assured a return visit would be in order, and slinked home.

They have no web site, so here’s a link to the address and details

http://maps.google.com.aumapshl=en&biw=1217&bih=517&gbv=2&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=bootleg+bar+sydney&fb=1&gl=au&hq=bootleg+bar&hnear=0x6b129796569001c5:0x4017d681632a860,Sydney+NSW&cid=0,0,9953209088910700091&ei=aRLVTZSmN4zEsAP_rLTjCw&sa=X&oi=local_result&ct=image&resnum=1&ved=0CBgQnwIwAA

Leave a Reply

